Find a Speaker

Tell us what topics you are interested in and we will suggest the best speakers for you.

Upcoming Events

    Event Date Venue View Details

    Core Components of the Crypto Economy

    November 04, 2021

    View Event

    Thursday November 4th, 2021 11.00-12.00 EST / 16.00-17.00 BST / 17.00-18.00 CEST
    In the second of three sessions on the future of the crypto economy, delivered in partnership with Future Industries Australia, Rohit and Kapil will provide a deeper overview of critical components and aspects of the crypto economy. Key topics to be covered will include: • Explanation, exploration, and examples of the range of crypto assets that are emerging • An overview and examples of the major categories of applications that are emerging or on the horizon • Discussion of key factors driving future adoption • The potential for, and implications of, future market volatility • Scenarios of how the crypto economy might evolve in the coming years • Exploration with participants of what these developments could mean for individuals, society, businesses, and governments.

    Positive Futures - Rewriting the Human Story: How Our Story Determines Our Future

    November 16, 2021

    View Event

    Tuesday November 16th, 2021 Positive Futures - Rewriting the Human Story: How Our Story Determines Our Future Fireside Chat with Nikola Danaylov - Founder, Singularity Weblog 19.00-19.30 BST / 20.00-20.30 CET / 14.00-14.30 EST This fireside chat will explore Nikola's thesis that "The human story that brought us into the 21st century was written and rewritten several times. The latest major update was perhaps during the industrial revolution. It is time to rewrite it again. We need a new story. A brave story. An unreasonable story. A story that can inspire, unite, and motivate us to break free from the past and create the best possible future.

    Positive Futures - People, Planet, Robots? First of a Two Part Series Sponsored by UiPath November 11th, 2021 - Automation as a Force for Good (Free)

    November 23, 2021

    View Event

    November 23rd, 2021 - Automation as a Force for Good (Free) 16.00-16.30 BST / 17.00-17.30 CET / 11.00-11.30 EST In the first of two short and fast paced sessions, Rohit Talwar will facilitate frank discussions with an expert panel on how to leverage emerging technologies to the benefit of people, the planet, and our organisations.

    Positive Futures - People, Planet, Robots? Second of a Two Part Series Sponsored by UiPath

    November 30, 2021

    View Event

    November 30th, 2021  - A Robot for Every Person (Free) 16.00-16.30 BST / 17.00-17.30 CET / 11.00-11.30 EST   In the second of two short and fast paced sessions, Rohit Talwar will facilitate frank discussions with an expert panel on how to leverage emerging technologies to the benefit of people, the planet

    Future Frontiers: Horizon 2025 - Critical Shifts and Scenarios

    February 03, 2022

    View Event

    February 3rd, 2022 - Horizon 2025 - Critical Shifts and Scenarios This session explored some of the most important forces and factors shaping the next few years and the scenarios that could emerge as these big shifts interact and collide. Watch video from the events here: 09.00-09.45 UK (10.00-10.45 CEST) Repeated 18.00-18.45 UK  (19.00-19.45 CEST / 13.00-13.45 EST) 

    Future Frontiers: Crypto and Blockchain - Hype or Foundations for an Economic Revolution?

    February 10, 2022

    View Event

    Thursday, February 10th, 2022 - Crypto and Blockchain - Hype or Foundations for an Economic Revolution? This session introduced the core components of the crypto economy, the core issues and opportunities, and its potential to transform individual lives, business, government, and society. Rohit’s guest - sharing his perspectives on the topic - will be Kapil Gupta - a technology and crypto analyst, commentator, enthusiast, and investor and the founder of Nibana Life. Watch video from the events here: 09.00-09.45 UK/GMT (10.00-10.45 CET) Repeated 18.00-18.45 UK/GMT (19.00-19.45 CET / 13.00-13.45 EST) 

    The Future of the Crypto Economy – Presentation of Survey Findings

    February 15, 2022

    View Event

    Tuesday, February 15th, 2022 13.30-14.30 EST / 18.30-19.30 UK/GMT / 19.30-23.00 CET
    In the third of three sessions on the future of the crypto economy, delivered in partnership with Fire on the Hill and Future Industries Australia, Rohit and Kapil presented and discussed the results of our Future in Focus survey, covering our key findings on: • Individual investment in crypto assets now and in the future • Attractions of, and barriers to, crypto investment by individuals • Future individual investment strategies and preferred asset classes • Benefits of, and barriers to, corporate adoption • Corporate crypto adoption strategies • Current and future levels of corporate crypto investment • Broader blockchain adoption strategies • Attractions and drawbacks of Central Bank Digital Currencies (CBDCs) • Country adoption of digital currencies as legal tender • Discussion of the findings with participants.

    The Rise and Implications of Artificial General Intelligence (AGI) - Session One

    March 24, 2022

    View Event

    Session One – The Emergence of AGI
    In these three sessions, Rohit Talwar of Fast Future and David Wood, Founder of London Futurists will share the key findings from their recent global survey on the emergence and impacts of AGI. The surveys have surfaced some fascinating results and insights and help to highlight the priorities as we prepare for the disruptive impacts of AGI. Session one (March 24th)  focused on when AGI might emerge, where it might emerge, who might lead the development, and its most significant positive and negative impacts.
    March 24th, 2022 – Session One – The Emergence of AGI Watch the video of the events here: 09.00-09.45 UK (10.00-10.45 CET/ 04.00-04.45 EST) Repeated 14.00-184.45 UK (15.00-15.45 CET / 09.00-09.45 EST) 

    The Rise and Implications of Artificial General Intelligence (AGI) - Session Two

    March 31, 2022

    View Event

    Session Two – The Consequences of AGI
    In these three sessions, Rohit Talwar of Fast Future and David Wood, Founder of London Futurists shared the key findings from their recent global survey on the emergence and impacts of AGI. The surveys have surfaced some fascinating results and insights and help to highlight the priorities as we prepare for the disruptive impacts of AGI. Session two (March 31st) explored the potential beneficial and adverse consequences for individuals, society, governments, business, and the economy. March 31st, 2022 – Session Two – The Consequences of AGI Watch videos of the events here: 09.00-09.45 UK (10.00-10.45 CET  / 04.00-04.45) Repeated 14.00-14.45 UK (15.00-15.45 CET / 09.00-09.45 EST) 

    The Rise and Implications of Artificial General Intelligence (AGI) - Session Three

    April 02, 2022

    View Event

    Session Three – The Consequences of AGI
    In these three sessions, Rohit Talwar of Fast Future and David Wood, Founder of London Futurists shared the key findings from their recent global survey on the emergence and impacts of AGI. The surveys have surfaced some fascinating results and insights and help to highlight the priorities as we prepare for the disruptive impacts of AGI. Session three (April 2nd) will host a conversation about the key findings and points of agreement/disagreement arising from the survey. Watch Video here  

Contact Us

Have a question?

Have an idea for a book or want to contribute your piece to our next project?

Interested in working for Fast Future Publishing?

E Mail: info@fastfuture.com

Latest Blog

PR – Aftershocks and Opportunities 1 – Scenarios for a Post-Pandemic Future

An opportunity for fresh perspectives. While the world grapples with the current unfolding crisis, 25...Read More…

Why are US firm buying up towns? Could AI resolve geopolitical conflicts? How might Crypto transform financial markets?

New book Aftershocks and Opportunities 2: Navigating the Next Horizon bursts with provocative ideas, disruptive...Read More…

Fast Future Publishing Limited is a company incorporated in England and Wales registered number: 9484249 ©2022 Fast Future Publishing Limited